Sacred Oath will release their 7th studio album “Ravensong” in Europe on December 11, 2015 on the Angel Thorne Music label. This is the band’s first worldwide release under their new distribution deal with ILS/Caroline/Universal.

“Ravensong” is a return to the same line-up that recorded “World On Fire” in 2010: Bill Smith (guitar), Brendan Kelleher (bass), Kenny Evans (drums), and Rob Thorne (vocals, guitar). The band’s last album “Fallen” (2013) featured the original members from their 1988 debut “A Crystal Vision” as part of a 25th anniversary celebration.

Cover art for “Ravensong” was illustrated by the band’s drummer Kenny Evans, who also did the cover for “A Crystal Revision” back in 1998. “Rob called me about an idea of a raven silhouette for the cover and I asked him if I could take a crack at it,” said Kenny. “It worked out very well. I guess we’ll hear what people think soon enough. It’s certainly a different kind of cover for Sacred Oath, but that was what we were going for.”

The album clocks in at over 52 minutes in length. Track listing is as follows:

1. Death Kills
2. Taken
3. Necrodancer
4. Ravensong
5. So Cold
6. Live and Burn
7. Culture of Sin
8. Heaven-sent, Hell-bent
9. When All Is Said & Done
10. Brighter Than The Sun

“Ravensong” will be available worldwide via Caroline/Universal as a digipack CD with 12 page booklet insert, mp3 download, and also “Mastered for iTunes” with PDF booklet download.

The video for the first single “Taken” can be viewed here: SACRED OATH “Taken”